Create your event agenda
Through the section Content in your admin you can create and manage your event content. This section has following subsections: Schedule, Speakers, Workshops, Custom menu and Partners.
Schedule is the place where you can create sessions. On each individual session, you can decide whether you want to create a lecture, workshop or break. To each of that, you can also add a description to motivate your attendees to go there, upload additional files for the attendees and create or choose the speakers. The default length of each day in agenda is from 10am - 9 pm, but you can change it by clicking on any time block to open the detail of your session and then set your desired time manually. The agenda will adapt the length of the day automatically by the first and the last session in your schedule, so you don't have to worry if your sessions don't fit into the default day length range.
- No more useless printing of agenda
- Possibility to make real-time changes in agenda
- Possibility to add all the info to each individual lecture and set the right expectations
This is an example how the agenda may look like in the mobile app:
This is how the agenda looks like on the event website:
You can also add colorful tracks to your sessions and navigate attendees through the whole agenda.
In tab Content → Speakers, you can create information cards for each of your speakers. You can fill in information such as name, company, BIO, etc. And what is more important - you can fill in all the contacts that the speaker wants to share with the attendees. This is the easiest way to ensure that your attendees can connect with your speakers and approach them later with any question. With just one click in the app, attendees can write them an email or add them to their LinkedIn network.
- You can easily connect attendees with speakers;
- With interesting BIO you can motivate attendees to choose between lectures.
This is how the speaker card looks like in the mobile app:
You can also showcase your speakers on your event website:
The easiest way to get the information about your speakers is to ask them for the information they want to share with the attendees, and rewrite them into Eventee. Here is the list of all information which the speaker can share with the attendees in Eventee: First and Last name, Company, Job, BIO, Email, Phone number, Web, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, Country, Language.
While creating a session in your Schedule, you can choose whether to create a lecture, workshop or break. Set the exact capacity and let your attendees book the workshop straight from the mobile or web app. You can also allow bookings to individual speakers if you have more speakers at one workshop and the attendees have to choose only one of them. You just need to tick off the little square in advanced settings of your workshop.
Attendees will see in the app that the exact sessions are workshops and that they can book them.
After they have successfully booked a workshop, it will be automatically displayed in their personal agenda - the tab My Agenda in the mobile app. 📱
You, as an admin, can manage all the workshops at web administration, by clicking on the tab Workshops.You can also manage the capacity of the bookings later on. For example, if you have a capacity for 10 people and all the places are already booked, and you downgrade the capacity for 8, the last 2 booked people will receive a notification that their booking was canceled. If you do the opposite, all attendees will see that the workshop is available again, the occupancy and the space left. You can also see all the booked people and manage their bookings. If you, for example, need to allocate some exact attendees, you can reject their bookings from the web administration by clicking on the button Cancel. Attendees, whose bookings were rejected, will receive a notification about that.
The occupancy is visible in the detail of each workshop:
The attendees themselves can cancel their bookings through Eventee by clicking on cancel button.
Please note, that every booking made before publishing your event will be deleted automatically after the event is published.